TECHNOLOGY OF PRODUCTION OF ALUMINUM TUBES

Aluminium tubes are manufactured by impact extrusion from a aluminum slug made of pure aluminum 99.7%.

The first step is to grease the slugs in tumbling drums with special dry composition, protecting the tools against premature wear. Then the half-finished tube is pressed of the slug on the press-machine. Next, the tube is cut to the necessary length and the neck is formed. The neck may be with a protective membrane or open. Different formation of shape of the neck is possible.

Thereafter, annealing of tubes is performed in a special oven. During this process, the desired level of tube hardness (softness) is achieved. After annealing, the inner surface of the tube is covered with a protective vanish and the vanish is dried in the polymerization oven.
Then the tube comes to the application outer enamel station. Then enamel coating is dried in the oven and offset design is applied. Paints are also dried.
After the last oven cap is screwed on the tube. Latex ring is applied at the inner surface of tubes from an open end. After this operation, the tube is packed in a box.

TECHNOLOGY OF PRODUCTION OF LAMINATE TUBES

Laminate tubes are made of two basic types of laminate – PBL and ABL. PBL – multilayer plastic contains polymer barrier layer (EVOH). In the laminate ABL aluminum foil is used as a barrier layer.

Production of laminate tubes begins with print of the design on the laminate. The application of design is carried out by technology of high printing at the multi-color printing machine. The printing machine is equipped with mechanisms of control of the laminate tension, with laminate surface corona discharge device and device for testing of colors combination. Stamping foil printing on the laminate is cold stamping technology (cool stamping), allowing not only to provide high accuracy of foil combination with other elements of design, but also to guarantee the maximum level of adhesion of the foil with the tube body. A careful pre-press, combined with high-tech equipment allows to realize the most complicated designs of our customers.

After design printing laminate rolls are transmitted to the tube assembly section. Manufacturing (assembly) of laminated tubes is carried out on equipment of companies PSG and AISA. Here shoulder with neck is soldered to the body of tube (or shoulder is formed directly on the tube). The foil is soldered to the neck of tubes (the control of the first opening) and cap is screwed.

After that, tubes packed in a box and sent to the outgoing control.

TECHNOLOGY OF PRODUCTION OF PLASTIC EXTRUDED TUBES

Body of plastic extruded tube is made of LLDPE by extrusion with the addition of masterbatch, and various additives. After the extruder “cutting”is made according to necessary length. Then a special machine forms the neck tube.
The next stage in the production of plastic tubes – soldering of the first open control membrane (if any) and setting of cap on the tube. Caps are of several forms. Caps “stand-up” and “flip-top”are used the most often. Tube Plant uses “flip-tops” of two types – screw and push-on. Screwing (or pushing) of the cap is made before printing the tube.
Then the design is printed on the tube body. We use different types of printing technology on the plastic tubes:silk-screen printing, offset printing and flexography. Design print is oriented by “flip-top”.
After printing on tube the hot foil stamping is possible. Foil can be of different colors and textures. After that, tubes are packed in a box. After the final inspection tubes are ready for shipment to the customer.

ТЕХНОЛОГИЯ ПРОИЗВОДСТВА АЛЮМИНИЕВЫХ ТУБ

Алюминиевые тубы производятся методом ударной экструзии из заготовки — ронделя, сделанной из алюминия чистотой 99,7%.

На первом этапе производится смазка ронделя в галтовочных барабанах специальным сухим составом, призванным защищать прессовый инструмент от преждевременного износа. Затем производится выпрессовывание заготовки тубы из ронделя на прессе. Далее осуществляется обрезка тубы до нужной длины и оформление горловины тубы. Горловина может быть снабжена защитной мембраной или открыта. Возможно формирование горловины различной формы.

После этого производится отжиг туб в специальной печи. В ходе этого процесса достигается нужный уровень жесткости (мягкости) тубы. После отжига на внутреннюю поверхность тубы наносится защитный лак и производится его сушка в печи полимеризации.
Далее тубы следуют на установку нанесения внешней эмали-грунтовки. Потом осуществляется сушка эмали и нанесение дизайна офсетным способом. Краски также подвергаются сушке.
После выхода из печи на тубы накручиваются колпачки и наносится латексное кольцо на внутренню поверхность туб с открытого конца. После этой операции тубы складываются в короб.

ТЕХНОЛОГИЯ ПРОИЗВОДСТВА ЛАМИНАТНЫХ ТУБ

Ламинатные тубы производятся из двух основных типов ламината — PBL и ABL. PBL — моногослойный пластик, соджержащий полимерный (EVOH) барьерный слой. В ламинате ABL в качестве барьерного слоя используется алюминиевая фольга.

Производство ламинатных туб начинается с печати дизайна на ламинате. Нанесение дизайна осуществляется по технологии высокой печати на многоцветной печатной машине, снабженной механизмами контроля натяжения печатного полотна, устройством коронирования поверхности ламината и аппаратом слежения за совмещением красок. Тиснение фольгой при печати на ламинате осуществляется по технологии холодного тиснения (cool stamping), позволяющей не только обеспечивать высокую точность совмещения фольги с другими элементами дизайна, но также и гарантировать максмально уровень адгезии фольги с телом тубы. Тщательная работа по предпечатной подготовке в сочетании с высокотехнологичным оборудованием позволяет воплощать в жизнь самые смелые дизаны наших клиентов.

После печати дизайна ламинат в рулонах передается на участок сборки туб. Производство (сборка) ламинатных туб осуществляется на оборудовании от компаний PSG и AISA. Здесь к телу тубы припаивается (или формируется непосредственно на тубе) плечо с горловиной, напаивается на горловину тубы фольга — контроль первого вскрытия и навинчивается колпачек.

После этого тубы упаковываются в короб и отправляются на выходной контроль.

ТЕХНОЛОГИЯ ПРОИЗВОДСТВА ПЛАСТИКОВЫХ ЭКСТРУЗИОННЫХ ТУБ

Тело пластиковых экструзионных туб производится из линейного полиэтилена методом экструзии с добавлением красителя и различных аддитивов. После экструдера производится «нарезка» заготовок необходимой длины. Далее специальный станок производит формирование горловины тубы.
Следующий этап в производстве полиэтиленовой тубы — напайка мембраны-контроля первого всрытия (если она предусмотрена) и снабжение тубы колпачком. Колпачки бывают нескольких видов. Самые распространенные — колпачки типа «стенд-ап» и «флип-топ». Харьковский тубный завод использует «флип-топы» двух типов — винтовые и «набивные». Навинчивание (или напрессовка) колпачка производится до печати на тубе.
Затем производится печать дизайна на тело тубы. На пластиковых тубах применяются технологии печати нескольких видов. Это шелко-трафаретная печать, офсетная печать и флексография. Печать дизайна ориентируется по расположению «флип-топа»
После нанесения печати на тубу возможно тиснение тубы (hot stamping) фольгой различного цвета и фактуры. После этого тубы упаковываются в короб. После проведения выходного контроля тубы готовы к отгрузке заказчику.